When Words Fail

Standard

There are certain days when organized thoughts are lost upon me. I sit down prepared to write something noteworthy and epic, and as I look at my screen my mind goes as blank as the word processor I’m staring at. Today is one of those days. Perhaps it’s a case of the Mondays (though I do believe you’d get your ass kicked for saying something like that, man)… Or maybe it’s because I carb-overloaded at lunch. A fourth cup of coffee may be what I need to get my creative juices flowing; yet, somehow I doubt that. It’s just one of those days. So rather than write nothing, I’ll write a haiku. I’ll even gear it toward my Writing 101 prompt for the day… Here we go:

the thinker awakes
deep thoughts have left him famished
which way’s the café?

 

 

Leave a Reply

